Family of Swede


SKU: N/A Categories: ,


The Family Of Swede hail from Oakland, California and were formed at school in the mid 60s. They were originally known as The Epics who released one single entitled ‘We Are Made As One’ that was released on Bridge Town Records. During the mid 70s the band decided that they needed a change of name and changed their name to Family Of Swede, who in turn released ‘Everybody Must Pay’ and ‘I Got To Move On’ as a single on Butter Fields Records in 1976. During the 70s and early 80s the band recorded a number of sessions that remained unreleased until we signed a deal with the group earlier in the year. The album is a strong collection of soul fused songs which deserve a wider audience. There’s a number of bonus songs on the CD with the epic 12 minute version of ‘Set You Free’ included.




Additional information

Weight 0.249 kg
Dimensions 31 × 31 × 1 cm

CD, Demo, Release