Julian Nicholas Band


SKU: N/A Category:


Cordial Recordings are releasing a series of three albums of recordings by the Julian Nicholas Band which were recorded in the 1990s. The three albums sync together with the title of ‘Rising Cost of Love’. The first album ‘Rising’ features ‘Mountain People’, ‘The Food of Love’, ‘Lucky Star’ and ‘A Thousand Ships’. These recordings deserved a greater audience in our opinion, which is the basis for the formation of the partnership with Julian came from. We commissioned Margate based artist Kavel Rafferty to produce a piece of art that covers the three album sleeves in the form of an apex, which each of the three sleeves fitting together to work as one. The full release date is 1st April 2022. We are currently shipping test pressings.

Mountain People

Food of Love

Lucky Star

A Thousand Ships

Additional information

Weight .45 kg
Dimensions 31 × 31 × 1 cm

Demo, Release